2021 Driver Statistics

Well, it’s not a completely accurate account since many of us have been racing at Stewart Raceway since about 2016 and many races are not recorded here since we sometimes use Race Coordinator instead of SlotTrak.  However, these stats are based on the average finishing position in each race recorded by SlotTrak since 2018 and excludes any drivers who did not race or attend events in 2021. What it does indicate is what your average results were in the races you completed in 2021 at Stewart Raceway using SlotTrak timing software.

In any case, the top 10 drivers were:

  1. Ian Douglass @2.1
  2. Steve Stewart @2.5
  3. Brad Sandahl @2.9 (Rookie of the Year)
  4. Ted Essy @2.93
  5. Greg Kondrek @3.4
  6. Mike  Andrews @4.0
  7. George Peters @4.8
  8. Russ Toy @5.2
  9. Kevin Webster @5.4
  10. Jordan Walker @5.8 (Junior of the Year)

For complete stats for each race/class, please visit Race Results and Driver Stats Archive.

The below table represents a summary of Driver Stats for only the 2021 season. It does not include races held using Race Coordinator. In addition, Ted and Bruce do not have any SlotTrak results in 2021.

[table id=12 /]

We’ll be honoring ROTY and JOTY drivers at Round 1 of the 2022 Formula “e” Series in January. We’ll do a Driver of the Year Award at the end of this coming season.

Author: Race Director

Just an old slot car racer and Race Director at Stewart Raceway.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.